Views on pop culture through my eyes

As an avid kilt wearer, one of my favorite past-times is making up lists of cute guys that I would love to see in a kilt. These men could be wearing them in character in the movies or TV, or maybe strutting down the red carpet or posting an Instagram pic for their fans. All I know is that they would definitely rock them. Read on for whom I would like to see in a kilt:

Brandon Larracuente (13 Reasons Why) He wasn’t even the lead in this show, but he definitely made an impression on me! His manly good looks would work well for a modern utility kilt — while hanging out with friends at Coachella. I could totally see it!

Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Noctural Animals, Kick-Ass) There’s something raw and animalistic about this man. He would look great on the red carpet in a dress kilt at a movie premiere.

Jon Bernthal (The Walking Dead, Wind River) He first came to my attention on “The Walking Dead.” But he has proved to be one of Hollywood’s most versatile actors. He would look great in a casual kilt or a dress kilt — I can’t choose!

Russell Tovey (Loving, Quantico) With his big ears and British accent, I find this guy pretty adorable. He plays a spy on Quantico, so maybe he could go undercover in a kilt for some operation.

Luke Evans (Beauty & the Beast) He’s the 2nd out gay celebrity on here (after Russell Tovey). He looks like the guy who would star in a period drama. So let’s have him wear a fancy dress kilt for a fancy party in one scene.

Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley (singers from Florida Georgia Line) These rule breakers are currently country’s top duo. They came out with the smash “Cruise” with Nelly in 2012, and have been riding high ever since. They love country, pop and hip-hop. Why not break some rules with fashion too?

Adan Canto (Designated Survivor, X-Men: Days of Future Past) He plays one of the President’s closest advisors on the ABC series. Not afraid to show his body, I could see him wearing a Sport Kilt to compete in a Spartan Race.

Charlie Weber (How to Get Away with Murder) He plays a shady lawyer on the hit ABC drama. He’s a man’s man… with a nice trimmed beard. He would look great wearing a kilt to the Emmy awards.

Shawn Mendes (singer “Mercy,” “There’s Nothing Holding Me Back”) The sensitive, and sexy, singer-songwriter has won me over after seeing him on “MTV Unplugged.” He could totally rock a kilt on his globe hopping world tours.

So what do you think of my list? Who did I forget? As always, comments are kindly welcomed. And please check out the past editions of this topic here on my blog. Thanks for reading.

KiltManinSoCal is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and Real Men Wear Kilts lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

 

Comments on: "Guys I Want to See in a Kilt 4" (4)

  1. Guy Hubbard said:

    And, of course, I want them to be wearing nada underneath. I envision a breeze blowing up, like with Marilyn. and I get a pleasant visual. I don’t know who most of these men are, but, that’s okay. Russell Tovey and Luke Evans are tops on my list (although I did not know about Luke.) Shawn Mendez could sing for me anytime. What a voice! I’ve heard him on the radio and saw a YouTube video. Yummy! Dan Reynolds is hot physically and personally and would make an excellent addition.

    >

  2. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    Nice list, dear Daniel. And by the way, you look so cute wearing it! I found a store here in my city that sells it…but I still need to find courage to buy it. My city is too narrow-minded. The only name I knew from your list here was Shawn Mendes. Nice article!!

  3. Thanks for the comments. Dan Reynolds would be good… I really love the “Evolve” album by Imagine Dragons. Dan Stevens would be good too. Shawn Mendes almost played Simon in “Love, Simon” — so he’s an ally. His new album is coming out soon. Hopefully I can go to the concert.

  4. […] story. It was thrilling to hear it read on a podcast. And I pondered which celebrities that I wanted to see in a kilt. It is one of my most popular and long-running topics on this […]

Leave a comment