Views on pop culture through my eyes

Testimonies of Gratitude 2015

I have a lot to be thankful for in my life. I am alive and reasonably healthy. I have a career and some longevity on my job. I have friends and family who love me. And I have a life partner who brightens my day. This year has seen a few challenges though, and I am grateful that things are looking up again. Gratitude-rock

Health and Family
This year has been tough for some of my family members and friends. They suffered health challenges that required long hospital stays and recuperation periods. I am grateful that these individuals are on the mend.

Other relatives were not as lucky, but I am still thankful for the time I had with them. And that they are no longer suffering.

Travels
We were able to reconnect with distant family members on the East Coast this year. It took a lot of planning and sacrifices to make it happen. But it was worth it, and we will be reliving those memories for years to come. It was also great to finally meet one of my penpals that I had been talking to for 20+ years.

Marriage Equality
Finally the Supreme Court ruled on the decision. And by ruling in favor of marriage equality, the Court is strengthening and legitimizing all LGBT couples. We are setting a great example for the world. And saving future generations from feeling like they don’t belong. Our relationships are just as valid and important as straight couples.

Getting Older
I would like to think that for my generation we are rewriting what it means to be an “older” person in the USA.

For all of the above things and more, I am eternally grateful. My you have a great holiday season, and a prosperous New Year. I look forward to keeping you entertained, engaged and enlightened in the New Year.

KiltManinSoCal is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and Real Men Wear Kilts lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Testimonies of Gratitude 2015" (2)

  1. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    Very good article…AGAIN…My grandfather and grandmother passed away…but that is ok..our family know that they were deeply loved. And they were with us for 99 years…They were married for 78 years…I know they will be always fine…travels…hum…I have to admit that I am not a good traveller….most of times I stay home, I have to admit it. Some people here are also getting the civil marriage…it would be impossible years ago. So, I face it as a very important issue!! And I will be 40 in 2016…but I deal with it in a very good way. Let’s see how 2016 is going to be…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

