Views on pop culture through my eyes

My how time flies! I am celebrating year 4 of this blog. What started as a casual thing, has turned into a fun hobby for me. I get to write about things that I like and am passionate about and share my views with the world. Like any muscle, writing is a muscle that needs to be exercised regularly. It has been challenging at times to continue to be original or creative, but I push on knowing that I am better for doing so. For a shy guy like me, this blog has allowed me a platform I never had before. I am grateful for readers like you taking the time to read, follow, share and like my posts. So what were the highlights of last year?Happy 4th Anniversary Kilt Man

On the TV landscape, I gave my opinion on which movie stars should be headed for the small screen. I predicted the winner of “American Idol” (again); and talked about what the problem with “The Voice” is and why it will never be “Idol.”

On the fashion front, I gave my opinion on why people are afraid of Speedos; and why should wear kilts for the holidays. I am all about self expression and marching to the beat of your own drum. Let the people see the real you.

I celebrated hunks on film, and those that I would love to see in kilts. Plus, I talked about the hunky men of New Kids on the Block, who just seem to get better with age.

My love of music brought us concertsreviews of Barry Gibb, Katy Perry and more. Plus, my love letter to Madonna about her new inspired album “Rebel Heart.” Inspired by the movie “Boyhood”, I did my own take on Black Albums from Boy Bands and Girl Groups.

Marriage equality continued it’s steady march thought 2014-15. Plus we are on the verge of the Supreme Court finally deciding things once and for all (at least we hope). But now these religious freedom laws are popping up all over. Get over it!

So what will the next year of this blog bring? Who knows! But I do know it will encompass all of me: the kilt-loving, music freak, who loves to go to the movies, go on hikes, goes to church, loves to take photos, and concerned citizen for social justice. And that’s just me off the top of my head! Don’t get me started. Thanks for being a part of this incredible journey on my blog.

KiltManinSoCal is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and Real Men Wear Kilts lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

Comments on: "Happy 4th Anniversary Kilt Man!" (2)

  1. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    Man…I am very proud of our friendship. And even more because you have this website for so long. I know that sometimes it’s a little bit hard to write something….for example, when you commment about TV shows that maybe are not available here or I dont watch. But the many issues you write here are most of times, good to be talked about me too. It is good to compare, for example, the American and the Brazilian way of life. The most important is that you write and you let us think about each issue. As internet is nowadays so spread, it is easier to write comments. And you have, always, good issues to debate. Again and again….thanks for sharing this website with me. This makes me feel very happy to see that in this so crazy world, there is a person (yeah, you!!!) that share so many good ideas…..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

