Views on pop culture through my eyes

As I look back on this past year, I have a lot to be thankful and grateful for. I celebrated a milestone birthday, I turned 50. It was an excellent day filled with family, friends, laughter and love.KiltMan Thanksgiving

I am so grateful to be healthy, have a job and to have a home. I celebrated 9 years at my job this year, and I am happy to be there.

I get to live in a city that has great weather and so many fun activities to do. I get to walk, hike, dance, swim and have picnics in the park.

I get to come home every day to my loving partner, Rasheed — 25 years and we are still in love. And we are looking forward to getting married in the near future.

I am thankful to have my parents still living, and appreciate all that they do for me. I have so many people that love and care for me: family, friends, penpals, coworkers, email friends and more. To know that I have people who care all around the world is awesome to me.

I am thankful for my creativity, originality and youthful outlook. I hope that I can continue to share my gifts and talents with others.

I am thankful for our animal companions. We lost 2 of them this year, but we were lucky to have some many wonderful times together. We also were grateful to have known our friend, Elliott, who also died this year, and were blessed to have him in our lives.

Like anyone, I have my times when I get sad and feel frustrated. But at the end of the day, I come back to the belief that life is a gift. And we should treasure every moment of every day. Every night before I drift off, I count my blessings and say “Thank You” for all that God has done for me.

KiltManinSoCal is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and Real Men Wear Kilts lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

Comments on: "My Testimony of Gratitude 2014" (4)

  1. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    man…i loved this article…and I am proud of you….you taught me a lot of things through the years. and your friendship has been very important for me. i am proud of you coming out since a long time ago and be respected…the way you challange the society with your actions, clothings, way of thininking…..thanks for being such a good friend

  2. guy.hubbard@att.net said:

    What a lovely “Thanksgiving.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

