Views on pop culture through my eyes

My how time flies! Here we are celebrating the 3rd anniversary of this blog. It has been quite a ride for me. I never knew that I had this all in me. I always enjoyed creating things from an early age. I loved to play with Lego’s and Toggle Toys — toys that allowed my imagination to soar. These days beside my day job as a graphic designer, I love to take photos, make scrapbooks and I love to write! I just wrote in my journal tonight… the one I have been keeping for 25+ years. But, let’s get back to the blog…Blog Anniversary 3

Here are some highlights from the past year. I still love my individuality and how I express myself. I answered back a kilt hater with Top 5 Reasons My Kilt Rocks. I highlighted the Top 10 Places to Wear Speedos. I admitted my secret kilt crushes in Guys I Want to See in a Kilt. And I also informed people about kilts in my Kilt Q&A. And finally, Why Kilts Are for Me… because they are cool, and I look good in them. And who could forget: Can’t Be Naked? Kilt It.

Remember the old Go-Go’s song “Girl of 100 Lists”? Well, I am the guy with a 100 lists. My love of lists brought us: male singers, female singers, and groups in the music field; movie franchises, and best dancers in pop music also got their own lists. Not to mention all the concert, movie and TV reviews/mentions I covered also.

2013 and 2014 have been banner years for gay rights and marriage equality. I hope that I helped those issues along myself with being so open and honest about my life and my relationship. Love is Love, Being Me, Why Are People So Afraid of Gay Couples, and Catholics and Marriage Equality: A Personal Perspective — all covered topics that are close to my heart. My partner and I celebrated our 25th anniversary this year. And we are engaged to be married also.

So what will the next year of the KiltMan blog bring? All I know is — I will continue to live my life openly and freely. And share my interests with you along the way. Thanks for being a part of my journey, by reading, commenting and sharing this blog. I hope to keep you entertained, challenged and informed from my little corner of the world.

KiltManinSoCal is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and Real Men Wear Kilts lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

Comments on: "Happy 3rd Anniversary, Kilt Man!" (2)

  1. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    Wow! It is in the 3rd anniversary? That is great to know. First of all, because, when a person decides to have blog, we know that it must be updated from times to times. Also, that what catches our attention are interesting issues. And this is something that you always do. When I receive a message that you wrote something, I know that it is a brand new issue. I have to admit…I dont think I would be able to manage a blog. Why? Because I think it is something we must have responsability to update it all the time. And also, to catch people’s attention, it must be something that catches our attention. And since I had the chance to know about this blog, that is what you do. You surprise us wiith so many issues, great suprises. It makes me feel happy when I receive your message…I know that what you’ve done, was to catch our attention. But more important, is that you did it from your heart. You gives yourself in it and that is very good.

  2. Thanks so much for the kind words. It has been a fun project. Thanks for reading and liking it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

