Views on pop culture through my eyes

The Encounter

Life is weird sometimes. Who knows when you will meet someone special. It could be when you are taking the garbage out, at a dinner party, or in my case, it could be at a rock concert. This one happened to take place at the Britney Spear’s concert at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.Concert Action

I was there by myself. I noticed a guy checking me out. I was dressed in concert regiment for me: kilt, tight shirt and Mohawk. He seemed to be following me around. I moved from one area to another, looking at souvenirs and what was offered at the food stands. Just when I thought I lost him, I would see him out of the corner of my eye scoping me out.

He moved near the entrance to the Men’s Room, and motioned for me to follow him. What the fuck?  Are you serious?  Here I was out for a fun night at a concert, and now I had the possibility of hooking up with a hot stranger in a stall at the venue.

Was I crazy to consider it? After all, I had a lover at home and we were getting along well. But he has a sort of lax attitude about outside sex especially when it comes to getting a blow job. Or giving one, ask me how I know…

So I threw caution to the wind and followed the guy into the bathroom. We took over one of the stalls, and started kissing passionately. And then grabbing at each other’s crotches. And the next thing you know, we were taking turns going down on each other, until both of us came. It was a very hot, dangerous and exciting adventure.

He left the stall first, and then I followed a few seconds later. He was waiting for me outside. And for the first time that evening, I heard him speak.  “My name is Jonathon, what’s yours?” “My name is Dan, it’s nice to meet you.” “Ditto”

Turns out we had a lot in common… huge music fans, both of us had gone to a lot of the same shows over the years. He was an artist too, a photographer. I told him I was a graphic designer and would love to see some of his work.

I told him about my lover, and he said he had recently broken up with his boyfriend, and was just looking to have some fun. We exchanged numbers, and email addresses and promised to keep in touch. We were sitting far away from each other for the show that night, but we promised to compare notes on the show later.

Britney rocked the house that night… she gave her all to the performance. It was hard not to think about what had happened with Jonathon during some of the sexier songs.

I heard from him a few days later, and turns out he also enjoyed it, but had to deal with some drunk guys getting into an argument next to him. “So when’s your next show?” I asked. “I have tickets for Pink in a few months.” He said he had tickets for that show too.

The day of that show came, and we made plans to get together before the show for dinner. This was the first real talk I was able to have with him. He was a spiritual person, came from a single-parent household and came out when he was in college. He had a serious girlfriend in high school, but they broke up after graduation.

This time we were sitting closer to each other at the show, in the section next to each other. So we compared notes as we exited the theater that night.

TO BE CONTINUED…

I hope you enjoyed my first piece of fiction. More to come. Spice69man is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Marriage Equality and  Rock the Kilt lines. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "The Encounter" (3)

  1. guy.hubbard@att.net said:

    That’s very good fiction, Dan. It’s well written and I enjoyed it. You should consider submitting it to a gay literary magazine.

  2. Thanks for the compliments. I will look into it.

  3. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    So,,,,it is fiction? The reading was so amazing that it seems normal life….Counting the days to be glad by the next chapter…. : )

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

