Views on pop culture through my eyes

Here’s my list of the shows I am looking forward to this year:

Lady GaGa
Lady GaGa has been on tour with the “Born This Way” Ball for awhile now (She was on my list last year). It is finally hitting the US in the first half of the year.Lady GaGa

Rihanna
Well, the tour in 2012 never developed. And she was in the flop movie “Battleship”. She is touring behind her new CD “Unapologetic”, and is sure to include hits from the “Talk That Talk” album too. The new tour called “Diamonds” tour is set to hit the states in March.

Taylor Swift
Her latest CD “Red” is flying off the shelves… and so are the tickets to her latest tour which includes stadium shows in select cities. With her move fully into pop music with this latest CD, I am sure it will be a very theatrical and entertaining evening.

Maroon 5
I tried to get tickets for the 2013 tour, but they sold out very fast. They have been hotter since Adam Levine has been on “The Voice”. Plus supporting acts Owl City and Neon Trees should add to a great evening of live music.

Alicia Keys
I have had the pleasure of seeing Alicia in concert 2x. She is an excellent live performer, so much heart and passion delivered in her music. She is touring behind her recent “Girl on Fire” album.

Pink
Second time as a bonafide arena star, she is touring behind “The Truth About Love” which features the #1 single “Blow Me One Last Kiss”. Lots of attitude for sure, plus acrobatic moves that she has shown on the last few tours.

Bruno Mars
Things look great for this man in 2013, with his official second album “Unorthodox Jukebox” being released just before Christmas. The first one had a long shelf life and several hit singles, the new one looks to do the same.

Blake Shelton
Riding high after big wins in major country awards, plus another successful year on “The Voice”, Blake hopefully will get back to his day job as singer/entertainer and take his act on the road. I think he’s achieved arena status.

Christina Aguilera
Hopefully a tour will materialize this time. She was supposed to tour behind “Bionic” but that was put off to promote “Burlesque” and we all know how that went! I have seen her 4 times over the years, and she is as good live as on record.

Jonas Brothers
Finally free of Disney, the Jo Bros have always put on a good show. Now let’s see them prove to those haters, that there is life left in the band. More talented than One Direction from my perspective… they write their own material and play instruments too.

Josh Groban
Not my usual style of music at all, Josh transcends more than one genre. He is a superstar. I found out he is headlining the Fourth of July shows at the Hollywood Bowl in 2013, one of my all-time favorite venues. I am sure hearing “You Raise Me Up” in person would be spine-tingling.

Backstreet Boys
Now back to their original lineup of 5 including Kevin Richardson, the Boys will be celebrating their 20th anniversary in 2013. A new album and tour are sure to be a part of it. They were great on their tour with the New Kids a few years back.

Keith Urban
We’ll first see how he fares as an American Idol judge, but dates are already scheduled for a big summer tour too. He’s a fantastic live performer, and worth seeing anytime he is in town.

Beyonce
Things are ramping up with her, Super Bowl half-time show, Destiny’s Child mini-reunion, plus a new album coming soon, her first since having a baby. I hope a tour is part of the plans.

So that’s it! Who do you want to see on the road this year? Let me know. Remember to vote in the poll too.

Spice69man is a Los Angeles-based writer and designer. Be sure to check out the latest T-Shirts for sale here, including Hiking in the Spirit and Real Kilt Men Wear Speedos. They make great gifts for friends, family and loved ones.

Comments on: "Concerts I Am Looking Forward To In 2013" (3)

  1. Marcelo Castilho Rogedo said:

    I know most of the singers you listed here: Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, Maroon 5, Alicia Keys, Pink, Christina Aguilera, Jonas Brothers, BSB and Beyonce. Taylor Swift has a song that I enjoy named “You belong with me” that had a good performance on charts here. Christina Aguilera I have one of her albums, actually her 1st one. Maroon 5, once picked a song here, “I think named She will be loved”….BSB and Beyonce I know had greatest hits here too. Your list has many names that I know or that at least greatest hits here also. Very in common with the Brazilian public.

  2. Now, New Kids on the Block are coming with 98 Degrees and Boyz II Men. Should be a great show…

  3. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are, but definitely you’re going to be a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

